|
|
酒店品牌Selina与Nuvei合作,协助国际扩张

酒店品牌Selina与Nuvei合作,协助国际扩张

Selina选择Nuvei作为其在欧洲和其他地区提供银行卡收单服务的主要支付供应商

2022年8月2日,蒙特利尔- 未来的支付平台Nuvei Corporation("Nuvei "或 "公司")(Nasdaq: NVEI)(TSX: NVEI)今天宣布与快速成长的体验式酒店品牌Selina合作,该品牌主要针对远程工作者和数字游民。

Nuvei是Selina的支付供应商,在欧洲和以色列提供当地的银行卡收单服务,并很快在美国、拉丁美洲和澳大利亚等多个地区提供服务。增加替代支付方式也在2022年的交付路线图上。

Selina的生活方式品牌是专门为千禧一代和Z世代旅行者开发的,根据Selina的估计,他们每年在旅行上的花费约为3500亿美元。

"Selina的全球首席营销官Elad Nir说:"我们正在寻求通过创建品牌和策划与客户产生强烈共鸣的体验来重新定义住宿的未来。

"千禧一代和Z世代的旅行者正在寻找每一步的真实性和顶级体验,这也延伸到了他们的支付方式。我们相信,通过与Nuvei合作,我们将能够提供我们的目标市场所期望的无摩擦的下一代支付体验,无论他们身在何处," Nir补充说。

Nuvei主席兼首席执行官Phil Fayer在谈到此次支付合作时说。"我们正在亲身体验千禧一代和Z世代的人口是如何在各种关键垂直领域的支付方面重新定义良好的外观。我们很高兴与Selina合作,将未来的支付方式带给他们精通技术的客户,今天。

Selina通过利用专有技术识别表现不佳的酒店,并通过与当地工匠、设计师和餐饮供应商的合作将其转变为文化中心,从而稳步扩大其地理范围。Selina物业为远程工作者和数字游牧者提供了一个全球家园,提供了全面的体验,预计将继续推动对Selina产品的需求。

尼尔补充说:"我们预计将继续受益于远程工作的激增以及千禧一代和Z世代旅行者对健康、保健和体验式生活方式的优先考虑,这意味着增长已被牢牢提上日程。为了实现我们的计划,我们需要一个支付伙伴来帮助我们的增长,我们完全相信Nuvei是我们的合作伙伴。"

关于Nuvei

Nuvei (Nasdaq: NVEI) (TSX: NVEI) 是明天的支付平台。Nuvei的模块化、灵活和可扩展的技术旨在加速客户的业务,使领先的公司能够接受下一代支付,提供所有的支付选择,并从发卡、银行、风险和欺诈管理服务中受益。Nuvei将企业与他们在200多个市场的客户联系起来,在45个以上的市场进行本地收单,提供150种货币和550多种替代支付方式,包括加密货币,Nuvei为客户和合作伙伴提供技术和洞察力,通过一次整合在本地和全球取得成功。

欲了解更多信息,请访问www.nuvei.com。

联系。

投资者关系

IR@nuvei.com

公共关系

alexandra.bucur@nuvei.com

关于Selina

Selina是世界上最大的酒店品牌之一,为满足千禧一代和Z世代旅行者的需求而建立,将设计精美的住宿与协同工作、娱乐、健康和当地体验相结合。Selina为当今的游牧旅行者定制,为客人提供全球基础设施,以便在国外无缝旅行和工作。Selina成立于2014年,每一个Selina物业都是与当地艺术家、创作者和品味人士合作设计的,为世界各地有趣的地点的现有建筑注入新的生命--从城市到偏远的海滩和丛林。Selina的投资组合包括遍布6大洲25个国家的超过155个开放或抵押的房产。2021年12月2日,Selina与BOA Acquisition Corp.(纽约证券交易所:BOAS)签订了一份最终的合并协议,该协议的完成将使Selina成为一家公开的上市公司,该协议须符合惯例条件。

关于Selina的进一步信息,请访问www.selina.com,或在Instagram、Twitter或Facebook上查看@selina。

最近的帖子

MONTREAL, AUGUST 2, 2022 – Nuvei Corporation (“Nuvei” or the “Company”) (Nasdaq: NVEI) (TSX: NVEI), tomorrow’s payment platform, announces today that it has partnered with Selina, the fast-growing experiential hospitality brand targeting the remote worker and digital nomad.

Nuvei is Selina’s payments provider offering local card acquiring services in Europe and Israel, and soon also in multiple territories including the US, Latin America and Australia. The addition of alternative payment methods is also on the roadmap for delivery in 2022.

Selina’s lifestyle brand was developed specifically for Millennial and Gen Z travelers, who spend approximately $350 billion per year on travel, according to Selina estimates.

“We are seeking to redefine the future of accommodation by creating a brand and curating experiences that strongly resonate with our customers,” said Selina’s Global Chief Marketing Officer, Elad Nir.

“Millennials and Gen Z travelers are looking for authenticity and top-tier experiences at every step – and this extends to the way they pay. We are confident that by partnering with Nuvei, we’ll be able to offer the frictionless next-gen payment experiences our target market desires, no matter their location,” Nir added.

Commenting on the payments collaboration, Nuvei Chair and CEO Phil Fayer said: “We’re experiencing first-hand how the Millennial and Gen Z population are redefining what good looks like when it comes to payments across a variety of key verticals. We’re thrilled to work with Selina to bring the future of payments to their tech savvy customers, today.”

Selina has steadily grown its geographic reach by leveraging proprietary technology to identify underperforming hotels and transform them into cultural hubs through partnerships with local artisans, designers, and food and beverage providers. Selina properties offer a global home for the remote worker and digital nomad, providing a comprehensive experience that is expected to continue driving demand for Selina’s offerings.

Nir added: “We expect to continue to benefit from the surge in remote working and the prioritization of health, wellness, and an experiential lifestyle among Millennial and Gen Z travelers, which means growth is firmly on the agenda. To achieve our plans, we need a payment partner to help power our growth and we have full confidence that Nuvei is the partner for us.”

About Nuvei

Nuvei (Nasdaq: NVEI) (TSX: NVEI) is tomorrow’s payment platform. Designed to accelerate customers’ business, Nuvei’s modular, flexible and scalable technology allows leading companies to accept next-gen payments, offer all payout options and benefit from card issuing, banking, risk and fraud management services. Connecting businesses to their customers in more than 200 markets, with local acquiring in 45+ markets, 150 currencies and more than 550 alternative payment methods, including cryptocurrencies, Nuvei provides the technology and insights for customers and partners to succeed locally and globally with one integration.

For more information, visit www.nuvei.com.

Contact:

Investor Relations

IR@nuvei.com

Public Relations

alexandra.bucur@nuvei.com

About Selina

Selina is one of the world’s largest hospitality brands built to address the needs of millennial and Gen Z travelers, blending beautifully designed accommodation with coworking, recreation, wellness, and local experiences. Custom-built for today’s nomadic traveler, Selina provides guests with a global infrastructure to seamlessly travel and work abroad. Founded in 2014, each Selina property is designed in partnership with local artists, creators, and tastemakers, breathing new life into existing buildings in interesting locations around the world – from urban cities to remote beaches and jungles. Selina’s portfolio includes over 155 open or secured properties across 25 countries and 6 continents. On December 2, 2021, Selina entered into a definitive merger agreement with BOA Acquisition Corp. (NYSE: BOAS), the closing of which, which is subject to customary conditions, will result in Selina becoming a publicly listed company.

For further information on Selina, visit www.selina.com or check out @selina on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook.